Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what is there that can be done to improve throttle response? I feel that mine does some lagging ............sure does not respond like a carbeurated bike

·
Registered
120 Posts
V&H throttle pak. I have one but haven't tried it yet, maybe April:rolleyes:

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
no mods yet ......but VH pro pipe SE 255 cams SE race tuner and Hi Flo air filter are being done soon !!!

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
no mods yet ......but VH pro pipe SE 255 cams SE race tuner and Hi Flo air filter are being done soon !!!

·
Registered
593 Posts
Sounds like my setup, and my scoot rocks & rolls. If the throttle response is still slow after that I'd blame the green factory connector on the twist grip sensor. My throttle response is instantaneous, and I feel removing that connector when I did the bars really helped.

·
Registered
198 Posts
I'm no expert but find it hard to believe that throttle by wire would be as responsive as a mechanical connection subscribed

·
Registered
593 Posts
As stated above, the speed of electric as well as the speed of the computer is quite amazing. If the connection is bad at the TGS green connector it impedes the flow of electric making it slower. Having a good connection that allows good electrical flow makes all the difference in the world.

·
Registered
477 Posts
Sounds like my setup, and my scoot rocks & rolls. If the throttle response is still slow after that I'd blame the green factory connector on the twist grip sensor. My throttle response is instantaneous, and I feel removing that connector when I did the bars really helped.
Can you enlighten me a little. I haven't seen this discussion. What is this green connector? Something optional? TIA!

EZ

·
Registered
51 Posts