Road Glide banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
639 Posts
I will say that I AM NOT a tuner expert, but I just put a Power Vision on mine and have been happy thus far.

The weather has sucked here for a week so I haven't been able to ride much since the install, but I did take one short ride and was very happy. The PV plugs into the diagnostic port and can either be disconnected once the ECM is flashed or you can leave it hooked up to use it as gauges.

If you order from Fuel Moto, they can give you a map pre configured for your setup.

·
Registered
600 Posts
No expert here either, but my TTS Master Tune is working out well for me. Many good reviews on this and other forums. Purchased from Fullsac Performance along with their head pipe and CVO baffles. Also came with a free map for my set up. Runs great but, curious if by playing with it I could squeeze a little more out. Maybe not enough to tell. For now, "if it ain't broke don't fix it".

·
Registered
120 Posts
I bought the Power Vision and have been very happy with it. If I would have talked to Frank first, I would have purchased the Thunder Max just because he's my trusted answer man for all things engine related. It also has the ability to continually adjust the tune to the conditions, temp, altitude, etc. That said, he put a wicked tune on my PV with his 106 build on my bike. Also, the PV is a bit cheaper and even more so for multiple bikes.

·
Registered
205 Posts
+2 on Power Vision Easy to use. Lot's of Maps available from S&S Cycle. Uses all your stock sensors but is upgradable if you go to a stage 4 to use a wide band sensor. Not saying by any means that would replace a good tune on a dyno. But you can get a decent tune without one. Currently using mine on a stage 4 107 heads and estimated 117HP and 124TQ. Engine runs around 210-230 depending on the day. I upgraded to the pro when I did stage 4.

·
Registered
758 Posts