Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2021 HERE!
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trading in my custom Street Bob this week and signing papers on a new 2015 Road Glide Special in vivid black. While I am not new to riding, I am new to baggers and I have a few questions before I pull the trigger on new parts.

1) Of course I am doing a Stage 1. Still debating on which air intake to do, but Im probably going simple and clean. What I am having trouble with is deciding between a V&H Pro Pipe and D&D Fat Cat exhaust. Leaning more towards the Pro Pipe due to pice and I hear the Fat Cat can be too loud and really drone on long rides which I am not looking for. Feed back?

1A) Worth doing cams with the Stage 1 or just better to save my dough and focus it on other things..?

2) I want to upgrade the fairing speakers to make the audio better. Since I have listened to only the wind and engine for the last 5 years, I am super excited to have tunes as I ride. I am looking at the HD "stage 1" speaker upgrade since the cost seems reasonable, but if there is something better on the market that is a simple install... Let me know.

3) I have apes on my FXDB because I am a tall guy, so I am upgrading the bars as well. Looking to do 12" Yaffe 2015 OEM bars, but debating about 14"s after reading a lot of posts about people wishing they had gone hiring its messing with my head. I had 16"s on my Dyna and while they looked awesome and comfortable for around town, on long rides they made my hands go to sleep. Any feedback/pics of monkey bars that could help me would be appreciated.