Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,874 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Finally got around to installing my Ward's cooling fans (FCS or Forced Convection System). I'm very impressed with the quality of this product and everything seems to be working properly. I tested the system at idle in my garage and monitored engine temp with my Power Vision. I'm a relative newbie to both the fans and the PV, but in my short test I was able to determine that the fans "kicked in" at about 240 degrees and shut off when the temperature dropped back to 230. I know that actual running temps can get MUCH higher than that and I'll give them a real life test tomorrow as I am planning to ride about 160 miles.

Any thoughts/recommendations from anyone using the Ward's fans? I've read some really good things and am hoping that these, along with a de-catted stock head pipe (to be installed this week) will make a real difference in keeping the bike cooler.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
I have one and it works like a champ. No more worrying about getting in traffic for a extended amount of time. And also I'm not roasting when in traffic. It's well worth the money I spent. I also use my PV to monitor the temps. So far I only use mine in traffic.

·
Registered
48 Posts
piece of junk. i have been having one and it quit working yesterday. haven't notice a difference in temperature with or without it. yesterday was july 24 in south louisiana to give you an idea how hot it was.
prolly been having the fans for maybe a year. don't waste your money

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
piece of junk. i have been having one and it quit working yesterday. haven't notice a difference in temperature with or without it. yesterday was july 24 in south louisiana to give you an idea how hot it was.

Call or email Jason before you slam him on the forums,he's a stand up guy. Also there is a 2 year warranty on his fans.