Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I am getting ready to put an amp on my new bike and I just wanted to get a few opinions. I read all about the J&M and Hawg Wired stuff and some of the other high end stuff but I am a lowly disabled veteran who was fortunate to get a little help just to get my new bike, not to mention that those disability checks don't go very far. So yes, I have to keep it on the cheaper side. That being said, I still want something decent. I already have 2 sets of Polk MM651 and have a set of Infinity Kappa 62.11 in the fairing already. Was thinking of putting them in the rear pods and a set of the Polks in the front. One big issue I am having is how much room I have to mount an amp to run 4 speakers and where tp mount it. I see some high end kits come with a mount that goes under the stereo and there are left and right mounts for some small amps. But is there a good, small amp that will fit one of the top mounts or do I need to just bite the bullet and pull the stereo and put it underneath? I just don't want to have to pull it all back apart if I have any issue setting up the amp for the right sound. I loved the Soundstream 520.4 I had on my 1998 RG but I think it is too big for the 2015. I definitely want at least as much power as that amp, even though I am running 2 ohm speakers now. Any suggestions on beating this horse for me?:confused:

·
JMJOHN
1,043 Posts
nking ,,,,,,

this is the very best 4-ch amp kit that I know of for the 2015 RoadGlide http://www.jmcorp.com/ProductDetail.asp?ProductID=JAMP-500HR15-RG ,,,,,,,,

I understand that it is expensive and I will do everything that I can to help you save $$$ ,,,,,,,

email direct to [email protected] for your R/G Forums VIP discount code ,,,,,